Ben Craven – Monsters From The Id

Minimum price: 9.00

Minimum price: 9.00


Purchase the album and support Ben Craven and download  what you want of:
– 5.1 FLAC in 24-bit 96kHz high resolution,
– MKV videos of the 4 Single Edits with 4K MOV video and 2496 5.1 FLAC audio and
– mp4 HD videos of the 4 Single Edits with 450 kbps aac surroundsound

Die Before You Wake (Single Edit)  with 5.1 (quad) 450 kbps aac sound (Stereo on Bandcamp)

  1. Die Before You Wake    19:32
  2. Amnis Flows Aeternum    19:11
  3. Die Before You Wake (Single Edit)    04:57
  4. Wicked Delights (Single Edit)    02:40
  5. Guiding Voice (Single Edit)    03:31
  6. Amnis Flows Aeternum (Single Edit)    04:51

“Monsters From The Id” is the logical realization of Craven’s musical trajectory thus far. It’s an album of two halves, each containing a traditional progressive rock “epic” the length of a side of vinyl. The two pieces comprise flowing parts and movements with both rock and Hans Zimmer-esque orchestral arrangements, punctuated by Ben’s distinctive lead guitar and vocals. Yet the album is predominantly instrumental.

“Lyrics are incredibly important to me,” explains Craven, “but this music was not driven by words or language. It’s pure other-worldly escapism. It’s playing dress-up, wanting to make the world look much bigger than it seems right now, trying to recall the feeling that anything is possible, no matter how unlikely that might be.”

Mixed in surroundsound by Ben Craven. Some info about the mix on Youtube.

Released May 6, 2022 on Bandcamp & April 7, 2023 here on SM1

© all rights reserved

Wicked Delights (Single Edit)  with 5.1 (quad) 450 kbps aac sound