The Amnis Initiative – Ejection

Minimum price: 10.00

Minimum price: 10.00


Download what you want of 5.1 FLAC (24 bit 44kHz),  stereo FLAC (16-44) and mp3 (256 kbps). Artwork and booklet are included.

5.1 streaming of 3 tracks under Tracklist. Stereo streaming on Bandcamp

A concept album inspired by the Carrington Event and other solar storm incidents that warn us for the dangers of relying on modern technology. On a faithful day back in 1859 the sun ejected so much solarplasma and charged particles during a five minute eruption that its solar storm covered our planet in world-wide aurora. And burning telegraph poles. If this happens again – and it will – our electronics will fry, power will be out and telecommunications will come to a sudden stop. Imagine our world after that inevitable day.

1. Ejection 5:44
2. Aurora Borealis 5:34
3. Solar Storm 3:09
4. Liberation 6:07
5. Vigil In The Dark 4:30
6. Reunited 4:37
7. Offline 1:38
8. Total Blackout 2:21
9. A Sky Full Of Stars 7:33
10. Solar Wind 4:09
11. The Carrington Event (Flashback: 1859) 6:52
12. A New Dawn 3:01
13. 1989 (Flashback: Second Warning) 9:00
14. Final Warning 1:39
15. Ejection – Sunspot Remix (by Phormic) 5:35

All music composed, performed and produced by D. F. Lodewijks
Except track 15, remixed and produced by Phormic

Recorded, mixed and mastered between September 2019 and April 2020 at the Track 14 studio in Veldhoven

Instruments: Roland, Korg, MemoryMoon, U-He, Dexed, Xfer Records, EastWest, Steinberg, AAS, Valhalla, Overloud, Audio Assault, TAL

All tracks:
(p) Amnismusic 2020, AM 37699
© Lime Mixed Media 2020

Except for track 15:
(p) Phormic 2020

Mastered by Lime Mixed Media
Packaging and graphic design: Lime Mixed Media

Special thanks to Elsa Lodewijks, Yvonne van Oosterhout, Cherry Vanilla, Dirk Manders, Stephan Lodewijks, Sufian Irhimeh, Bart Hesselmans and Robert Eichelsheim

Released May 29, 2020